Filling your world with COLOR through fashion, beauty, food, lifestyle etc.!

I love jewelry.  If I don’t have any on I can’t leave the house.  I’m always on the hunt for unique, fun pieces, so when I heard about RocksBox I was intrigued and wanted to learn more!

RocksBox is a jewelry subscription service where you can receive 3 pieces of jewelry, wear them as long as you want, and then return them for a new batch of jewelry.  It’s the Netflix of the jewelry world! Loving that I would always have the opportunity to wear different jewelry frequently I signed up for the $19 monthly option.

The first step is to fill out a survey so your jewelry curator knows what to pick out for you from their select designers.  I took the survey and the key things for me are silver, bold and colorful options.  I like necklaces, earrings and bracelets and earrings are my number one go-to accessory.

My RocksBox package - nicely done!

My RocksBox package – nicely done!

Within 3 days of signing up my first box arrived and the anticipation of what could be in there was running wild.  It came in a nice box with a bow, and gifts like that are always fun to open.  Here is what I got and my thoughts:

UrbanGem Outburst Necklace in Rainforest

UrbanGem Necklace

UrbanGem Necklace

I love wearing statement necklaces and when I saw this UrbanGem necklace I loved the style, but the colors weren’t as vibrant as shown in the photo.  I wanted something with a little more pop, and I tried hard to find something to wear this with in my wardrobe.  I do give them points for keeping it in the silver family.

Lotus Jewelry Studio Petal Necklace

Lotus Jewelry Studio Petal Necklace

Lotus Jewelry Studio Petal Necklace

I was not expecting to get 2 necklaces, so when I saw this Lotus Jewelry Studio necklace, I was disappointed.  It is simple enough to wear with many things, but it wasn’t what I was looking for.  Again, glad that it was silver!

Gorjana Chaplin Bracelet

Gorjana Chaplin bracelet

Gorjana Chaplin bracelet

My third piece was this Gorjana Chaplin bracelet.  I requested chunky bracelets, so this was not what I was expecting.  It’s a dainty simple accessory that I almost thought wouldn’t fit my arm.  Glad it’s silver, but no cigar.

Overall, my first RocksBox did not meet my expectations based on the survey I took. They do provide a comment card where you can rate the jewelry and state what you would like in the next one. I stated that I want bright, colorful, silver bold jewelry and I look forward to seeing that in the next box.  I also like that they include information on each piece so you can learn more about what you are wearing.  I applaud them for this fun and savvy concept, but the style survey should serve as a clear representation of what one wants.

Stay tuned for a review of my next box!

 

Comments on: "My RocksBox Experience" (2)

  1. The RocksBox concept is good for people, who don’t want to shop at a store and prefers to have a stylist select new jewelry pieces for them based on their individual survey. They may get it right, they may not. This type of service would not work for me who likes specific Classic, timeless jewelry pieces that I can select directly at a store.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

