Filling your world with COLOR through fashion, beauty, food, lifestyle etc.!

La Lu Lame dress from Crossroads Trading Co.

Lu Lu Lame dress from Crossroads Trading Co.

For over 5 years now I’ve been keeping a secret that I am finally going to reveal to my readers – my favorite place to shop!  Maybe it’s not a secret to most if you check my other social sites, but to be sure that we’re all on the same page my absolute #1 shopping destination is Crossroads Trading Co.!

Crossroads Trading Co. is a store where you can buy, sell, or trade clothes!  I discovered this store in Evanston, IL when I started a new job and I must say ever since then I was hooked!  I would come in once a week shopping for anything colorful and eye-catching, while also selling things I felt someone else could make better use of.  The store employees knew my name, and I just loved all the great items I found, especially dresses! I was excited to see that they expanded to Wicker Park and Lincoln Park, which allowed me to see different neighborhood styles.

Fast forward to 2010 and I decided to pack up and move to sunny LA.  One of the first things I did while preparing for my move is seeing if Crossroads was in LA and I was in luck!  With 3 locations in the area, I always gravitate to the Santa Monica location.  Housed near the 3rd St. Promenade, it’s the perfect location mixed in with other fun stores to pop into.

When I enter a Crossroads, the first thing I do is look around at the featured items hanging in the store and then I make a beeline to the dresses section.  Over half of the dresses I own are from Crossroads and I’ve posted most of them on Pinterest.

The best thing about Crossroads to me is I feel like I’m giving back by selling clothes and then doing a trade so I can get credit to buy new things.  It feels like an equal exchange where I don’t feel guilty for shopping!  If you haven’t checked one out yet, don’t waste time, you never know what you may find!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

