Filling your world with COLOR through fashion, beauty, food, lifestyle etc.!

Sound Off: LOVE

Sound Off! with Cougar Hjelmesesth, of LeftCoastFashion. To read his thoughts on the subject, click here.

It’s the day after Valentine’s Day and Kyle and I thought it would be the perfect time to share our thoughts on the style of love.  Love should be expressed daily, no matter how big or small. It’s a word so precious and with so much meaning that it should only be used when you truly feel it in your heart – not like I love my iPhone, but more like I love my boyfriend, my mom, my life. Let’s break down the word LOVE:

L – Leaving judgment behind and allowing yourself to accept someone for who they are and where they’re at

O – Opening your HEART to possibilities

V – Valid acts of compassion

E – Enjoying each moment to the fullest

Love it or leave it.   😉

*************************************************************************************************************

Sound Off! is a monthly series with some “he said, she said” discussion on a variety of topics.  I’ve teamed up with my good friend, Kyle (Cougar) Hjelmesesth who has style, flavor, and a sharp mind.  He is the founder of [L]eftCoast Fashion, a commentary on all things creative in the style of West.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

