Filling your world with COLOR through fashion, beauty, food, lifestyle etc.!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On Saturday I had the opportunity to attend the LA Vintage Fashion Expo for the first time at the Santa Monica Civic Auditorium. I had no idea what I was in store for, but I fell in love with vintage items at every turn!  From Versace to Gucci to everything in between, there was something for everyone including men!  I tried on a few pieces I liked, such as a 1970’s yellow dress that was Halston inspired, and a Royal Hawaiian tiki dress.  My taste is definitely rich when it comes to vintage, as I was drawn to the most expensive pieces!  Garments were well preserved and ready to sell, but I think I would just have a display case for show and tell.  Attendees also channeled the vintage area, some dressed from head to toe as their everyday style, and others kicking it up a notch to feel in the spirit.  Either way, it was a wonderful time for all and I can’t wait to attend the next show and live la vida vintage!

Comments on: "LA Vintage Fashion Expo – Living La Vida Vintage!" (1)

  1. […] LA Vintage Fashion Expo – Living La Vida Vintage! (thestylegoddess.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

