Filling your world with COLOR through fashion, beauty, food, lifestyle etc.!

It’s In the Bag!

©iTySE (I Told You So Enterprises)

You’re seeing more of it in the grocery store – no, not women glamming it up hoping to score a hottie in the produce section, but more and more people taking advantage of reusable grocery bags.  I’ve collected so many them in my trunk that I’ve started to give some away to others to encourage green shopping.  However, there’s one bag in my stash that I will never let go of – the iTySE bag.

BITySE bag ©iTySE

I was introduced to Ityse (pronounced it-see) via the creator Shawna Pierson.  I volunteered to stuff gift bags for the Alive! Expo Green Pavilion for the Emmys and her BITySE mesh bags were used to hold the items. Intrigued by the durability of the bag and also the pouch that comes with it, I complimented Shawna on and how cute the different pouch designs were and that I could see myself using them frequently.  Also, I knew this was a match made in heaven when I saw the tagline for her eco-friendly bags was “Saving the planet with STYLE.”

Compact iTySE carrying case and mesh bag ©iTySE

Right up my alley as the Style Goddess, there was no doubt I had to test these out for myself and take them for a ride.  For my next grocery trip, I brought them along and the three bags enclosed in the carrying case were the perfect size to hold everything!  It was nice to attach the case to my purse and pull out bags as I needed them.  These 25-year guaranteed bags were packed to capacity with cans, veggies, snacks, etc. and it was a chic alternative to using plastic bags.  Not only did I feel great using these, but the production of these bags are made by inmates of the Oregon Corrections Enterprises where most of the wages go back to the community! And did I mention these are totally washable?

Using the iTySE bag & carrying case for my groceries ©Mark Riva

Socially minded, stylish, and sustainable describes the iTySE bags and Shawna who I am so glad to have met that day.  I will continue to use these and spread the word around town.  And if you’re trying to figure out the perfect gift that keeps on giving, this is it!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

