Filling your world with COLOR through fashion, beauty, food, lifestyle etc.!

Everyone has their go-to products to make their face feel radiant and fresh in the morning.  I would like to share my 3-step regimen, CTM (Cleanse, Tone, Moisturize) and the products that I am loyal to.  Once I discovered my products work well together and leave my face clear and radiant, I was so grateful!  Sometimes it’s a challenge trying to find what works well and tons of money is spent on the whole process.  So what products have top shelf in my cabinet?

Cleanse: Aveeno Skin Brightening Daily Scrub

I cannot recall when I started using this cleanser, but I do know after using it for a month it was a keeper.  It’s a lightweight cleanser with microbeads that gently exfoliate the face as you cleanse without over drying.  I have been able to use a small drop out the same 5oz tube for over a year now, so a little goes along way!  The best place to cleanse your face is in the shower since you’re cleaning off the rest of your body.  I actually apply the cleanser first then rinse off last.  It allows it to marinate on my face for a bit and really seep in.  Once you exit the shower, let your face air dry instead of patting it down with a towel, which keeps it more natural.  Suggested retailer to purchase this product from is Target.

Tone: Boots Expert Sensitive Gentle Refreshing Toner

I’ve used several toners in the past and Boots Expert Sensitive Gentle Refreshing Toner does the best job of removing those final impurities from my face before I moisturize.  It’s fragrance free and all you need is a dab on a cotton round or square.  Once I sweep this hypoallergenic toner over my face, I am one step closer to facial perfection!  This product can also be purchased at Target.

Moisturize: Desert Essence Daily Essential Moisturizer

My best friend is a die-hard Whole Foods shopper.  She swears they have the best products around, including beauty products.  I began to breakout from the various moisturizers used on my face, and one day she had me try some of her “potion”.  I used it for a week and enjoyed the benefits – smooth skin, non-oily t-zone, and lightweight feel against my skin.  Ever since then I have continued to use it and it’s the best thing since mac and cheese!  Dab some on each part of your face (chin, cheeks, forehead, nose) and rub it in an upward counter-clockwise motion until it disappears.  Doing this final step in my CMT regimen seals the deal on a face ready to show the world and shine!  And look no further than Whole Foods to stock up!

There are so many different beauty products to use on our face and I like to keep it simple and quick.  So, if you’re looking for a new product to try, check out my faves and let me know what you think.  Face forward and prosper!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

