Filling your world with COLOR through fashion, beauty, food, lifestyle etc.!

Greetings! Here is the extended review with all photos and video from Shecky’s Girls Night Out LA. Thanks to Bia Galvão for photos, and Trina Nguyen for video.

Shecky’s Girls Night Out was one event I didn’t want to miss. By the looks of it, it was also an event many women in LA wanted to be at too!  As soon as I stepped foot into the tent, the party began!

The Gehry Cuff

Cuff bracelets are a hot trend right now and this Gehry cuff was the standout piece for me that’s hard to get!  Actress Kate Bosworth and stylist Cher Coulter have teamed up to bring you Jewelmint, designer jewelry to match your style.   An added bonus is personalized recommendations and sharing how they both would wear each item!

Diane Aquino-Medina wearing a butterfly glitter tattoo

If it isn’t a trend, consider it one – glitter tattoos!  Diane Aquino-Medina of Be Sparklicious brings you colorful stylish tattoos made out of glitter.  I got one on my arm and I think it is so cute and fun!  Once you get one, you receive a sparkle ball necklace.  Dare I say have a glitter party?

BuyWithMe Table at Shecky's which also served cookies! 🙂

Group buying is a growing trend that a lot of people take advantage of.  Discounts on spa services, outdoor activities, food etc. is always a plus in my book.  Have you ever come across a group buy and there’s uncertainty about purchasing?  At BuyWithMe, you have a week to decide whether or not you want to purchase the deal and if you buy the deal and share it with 3 friends who also buy it then it’s free.


I perused the Shecky’s website prior to the event to see what type of vendors would be there, and when I came across CaniDid Art accessories I made it a point to stop there first and meet the designer Candice Cox!  Feathered earrings, body chains and leather necklaces all made with recycled material is a plus for this edgy designer who pushes the envelope by creating art that makes you stand out!  I wore the Loud and Clear earring during the event and I was stopped so many times by women who loved this dramatic piece that I started to hand out her business card! If you want a unique piece of jewelry in your collection, look no further! Thanks to Debbie Waters for taping us!

Catalina bracelet in coral from Belina

I was on the hunt for a coral bracelet and when I saw the Catalina bracelet pictured above, I was in heaven!  Belina provides the latest and most fashionable jewelry for the mod-girl of today.  Founders Katiria and Evelyn give us affordable pricing on jewelry that is sold in department stores.  This bracelet is a hot seller for these fashion mavens, so when you’re looking for that perfect stylish piece, head here and don’t hesitate!

Me & Hilary Winston, author of My Boyfriend Wrote a Book About Me

Do you think your ex would write a book about you and live to see the day where you flip the script and do the same thing 10 times better?  Meet Hilary Winston, who did just that! A writer for the show Community, Hilary tells funny and familiar stories about her ex-boyfriends in a raw, self-deprecating way in her book My Boyfriend Wrote a Book About Me.  The book just came out and Shecky’s was one of the first places she wanted to go to promote!

Bull Horn bag, sold by Shop La Tik

Wouldn’t it be nice if you could shop from the luxury of your home or office along with your girlfriends?  Shop La Tik offers a mobile boutique bringing you a unique selection of handbags and accessories.  This bull-horn bag made of distressed leather and suede interior caught my eye immediately as something that would definitely turn heads!

Lady Choclatier 16pc. Mother's Day Assortment

 Whenever I see chocolate I should run the other way, but it’s hard to ignore a decadent table full of it! Lady Chocolatier was on the scene, displaying varieties of handmade truffles and offering samples of melt in your mouth milk chocolate rice krispies! Located in Culver City, owner Sarah Scott has the perfect chocolate gift for any occasion!

Love Nail Tree booth at Shecky's

 “Running small time, dreaming big.”  Tyler and Michelle Madsen created Love Nail Tree, offering black and white tees and jewelry with a bold statement designed to provoke conversation and spread a message.  If you wear one of their pieces you will not be the silent one.

Button cab rings from Foamy Wader

Foamy Wader jewelry designer Alexa Allamano creates handmade gemstone jewelry for women of all types and moods.  Her flat button cab rings were very unique, offering a persona for each one. The name of her company comes from wading in the foam of the sea or the suds emerging.


You enjoy drinks, but do you know how to make one for yourself?  Cointreau hosted a super fun mixology class teaching ladies how to make margaritas. This was a popular class with lines forming past the vendors!  Check out the video above for some of the action!

Gourmet Blends

I didn’t know balsamic vinaigrette could come in so many flavors until I came across Gourmet Blends and sampled some with pieces of bread! These tasty blends are barrel aged in Italy, and bottled in Napa.  They say they’re the nest balsamic vinegar ever and I couldn’t argue with that!

Ladies enjoying their Sheckys goodie bag

The goodie bags were passed out left and right and if you didn’t have one you missed out.  Lady Speed Stick deodorant, Cointreau shaker, Clearasil overnight wash and Metromint water are just a few of the items that I couldn’t wait to use!

Terry showing off her card with several purchases!

For every place that you made a purchase, you can get OMG points to use online at Shecky’s.  Terry definitely was a fan of participating!

Shecky's shopper getting eyeshadow applied at the Maybelline studio

Maybelline was out in full effect giving makeovers throughout the evening.  Glam up, shop and you’re good to go!

Amanda wearing hot orange shoes by Qupid

Amanda was wearing orange suede pumps by Qupid that were fierce!  She mentioned to me that she just put on her vision board that she wants to be a fashion icon.  She is well on her way there!

Toloria in a beautiful striped maix dress from Ross

I’m a sucker for prints and color, so when I saw Toloria’s maxi dress I had to ask where she found this fun number – Ross!  If you haven’t been to one definitely check it out for great deals on designer labels!

Lanae wearing lightweight flowy pants from Lohemans

Lanae wore a beautiful print pant from Lohemans.  It made me think of vacation on an island!


I saw the Diva hat before I saw Jeanne.  I loved the size and the many ways you could wear it!  It can also be easily folded up and packed for a trip.  Featured on Oprah’s favorite things, I can understand why Jeanne is sold out of this headpiece!

Carol wearing a cute hat

I kept seeing women in these hats and I had to stop Carol and compliment her.  Sassy chic!

4 Divas Only showing off their unique shirts

These group of women wore very unique shirts to stand out!  4 Divas only is a group of all working women doing great things for their kids, such as having a big birthday party for all kids at one time, development training, and also working with Ronald McDonald house.

Shecky's red carpet

Overall, this was one of the best shopping events I have ever attended!  It was my first time going to a Shecky’s Girls Night Out event and I give it Style Goddess approval for surprising and delighting me with fashion and fun!

Full Photo Gallery

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

