Filling your world with COLOR through fashion, beauty, food, lifestyle etc.!

The Oscars fashions this year were definitely a year to remember and a time for jaw droppers. I was very impressed with the colors, style and edginess most of the women brought to the red carpet. Here are my top standouts:

Mila Kunis in Elie Saab
I never really followed fashions worn by Mila Kunis since she wasn’t on my radar.  Now that she is the “it” girl for her performance in Black Swan, it’s hard not to notice her style.  My jaw dropped in awe as I saw the first sight of her on the red carpet.  The lilac color compliments her olive complexion and the lace is the perfect touch to make this gown a showstopper.  Hands down she was best dressed and she knows it.  Way to go Mila!

 

Halle Berry in Marchesa
Halle Berry seems to do no wrong in anything she wears on the red carpet.  I always look forward to what she will wear and I know ahead of time that she will not disappoint.  I am not a huge fan of the color nude, but on Halle I’ll make the exception.  She looks so feminine, soft and ethereal and that is what every woman should strive to express at this event.

Sandra Bullock in Vera Wang
When I saw Sandra Bullock at the Golden Globes, everything was wrong: her hair, makeup and dress.  When she arrived at the Oscars in a red Vera Wang dress all that changed!  I loved the style of the dress, her hair in an updo and the makeup wasn’t caked on.  Who cares if she came alone, she’s showing the world here I am and I’m not afraid to show it!

 Anne Hathaway in Atelier Versace

Even thought Anne had 8 outfit changes throughout the evening, the best gown she wore was the burgundy silk chiffon dress by Atelier Versace.  I loved the simplicity, cut and design of the dress and her hair was done perfectly as well.


Cate Balnchett in Givenchy 

Cate looked amazing in this work of art.  It was definitely a showpiece beyond the dress, with the beaded detail and the pleated middle.  Way to go for not being afraid to pump up the style!

Can’t wait until next year to see who steps out on top!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

