Filling your world with COLOR through fashion, beauty, food, lifestyle etc.!

Hello Style Goddess readers,

I’ve been away on a style adventure and now I’m back with more interviews, insider info and reviews of businesses around town!  First up is my review of Nail Garden in Brentwood, which opened a month ago.

One of my favorite ways to get pampered is to get a pedicure.  It’s a way to unwind, feel good, and get your fingers and toes dollied up! I was excited to get a mani/pedi at the Nail Garden in Brentwood, and actually check out that neighborhood for the first time!  Located behind the escalators at the Brentwood Gardens mall, I walked in and felt like I was in a place of serenity.  I was greeted at the front desk by Matt, who was super nice and offered me a drink.  It was 10:30am and I joked with him and asked for a martini.  He said maybe later (they do offer a drink between 5-7pm daily) and the next best thing was offered which was hot cocoa!  A hot beverage station is always a plus in any business! A huge tree was in the salon, with the leaves curving over into the ceiling.  The lighting was soothing and the light fixtures were colorful and soft.  Dozens of pedicure spa chairs were stationed throughout , looking very chic and ready for patrons to sit in and relax.

I went to the OPI Station pick out my polish for my mani/pedi.  There was a huge selection to pick from, and I finally decided that I would use “Altar Ego” for my manicure and “A Rose at Dawn…Broke by Noon” for my pedicure. I was immediately seated and comforted by the vibrations of the massage chair.  I got the Indulgent mani/pedi and boy did I feel like I was in heaven!  It included a hot towel wrap, paraffin wrap, stone soak and neck massage.  Lisa did a magnificent job on my hands and Cindy nurtured my feet.  They key thing I like about Nail Garden is that they took their time and I never felt rushed.  Many celebs go to Nail Garden, including Jessica Biel and Vanessa Hudgens.  Overall, I had a delightful experience here and will definitely make another visit!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

